One Bling to Rule Them All

Many of my loyal readers have asked, “DadisthenewMom, if you’re such a tech savvy dad-stravaganza, then why does your blog seem to be lacking in pictures of The Child?” The answer is simple: The Child is almost always naked. Not due to lack of clothing, but possibly due to a lack of the right kind of clothing nessesary for good picture taking. The kind that that fuels her imagination.

DadisthenewMom is nothing if not a craftsman. I built The Child’s first bed and her dresser. Her bedtime stories are tailored to specifically delight her current fancies and many of her toys are constructed/repaired in my little workshop. My vast array of skills is as legendary as my drive to acquire new ones. For example, I recently decided to learn to sew.

With spring on the way I wanted to make something she’d not only like but also something she could actually use. I thought a cape would be a simple project. I let The Child pick out her own clasp at the fabric store. I did not intend for her to look quite so much like a hobbit, but to be honest, I’m not all that upset. The Child loves it.

Thus begins a new chapter in my kid’s life: The Era of Custom Clothing.

About dadisthenewmom

A Level 3 Stay-At-Home-Dad (Chaotic). Master Kid-smith, Animator, Carpenter, Musician, Swordsman and Philanthropist. His physique is to be admired, his values are to be adopted, his bold vision will come to pass, his stride is crab-like. He is aware the last one isn’t overly favorable. Such is DadisthenewMom.
This entry was posted in Children, Parenting of, Dad, how to be one and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Bling to Rule Them All

  1. aaron says:

    hey, Mordor called. it wants its ring back.

    (that was supposed to be a burn, but that cape seems to have some form of fire resistance making it burn proof)

    http://www.dandwiki.com/wiki/SRD:Fire_Resistance

  2. Cecelia Tucker says:

    Oh my goodness….I love this….I wish you had been one of my junior high students that I tried to teach to sew. This is awesome.

Leave a Reply

